

MINUTES of the

SASKATOON PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD

The Saskatoon Public Library Board met on Wednesday, December 1, 2021, by video conference.

Present:	Brett Bradshaw (Chair) Hilary Gough Heather Kuttai Jim Siemens	John Thronberg Elise Truscott Markel Chernenkoff Carol Cooley, Director of Libraries & CEO Rachel Landriault (recorder)
Regrets:	Cheryl Starr	
Guests:	Janna Sampson, Director, Marketing & Communications Jessica Scott, NCL Project Lead Carolyn Haddock, Colliers Stephan Chevalier, Chevalier Morales Alfred Waugh, Formline Architecture & Urbanism Inc.	

B. Bradshaw, Chair, called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m.

IN-CAMERA SESSION

Moved by J. Thronberg, seconded by E. Truscott, **THAT the meeting move in-camera for the purpose of** addressing matters pertaining to Economic/Financial – Land as permitted under Sections 17(1)(d) and (e) of LAFOIPP and matters pertaining to Labour/Personnel under Sections 16(1)(c) of LAFOIPP. Carried.

Board moved in-camera at 4:05 p.m.

Board moved into public session at 5:51 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

Moved by H. Kuttai, seconded by J. Siemens, **THAT the Saskatoon Public Library Board does now adjourn** at 5:52 p.m. to meet again January 19, 2022, by video conference or at the call of the Chair. Carried.